BFS Logo
 Bristol Free School

Image of student

Bristol Free School Staff 2016-17

Teaching Staff

(learn more about our teachers here)

Mr P Jones Headteacher
Mr B Sillince Deputy Headteacher
Mrs S Jenkins Assistant Headteacher
Mr D Truan Assistant Headteacher
Mr R Walker Head of Sixth Form
Mr R Collis Head of Year 11
Mr R Parry Head of Year 10
Mrs R Hill Head of Year 9
Mr M MacBlain Head of Year 8
Mr L Green Head of Year 7
Miss A Nowak Assistant Head of Year 7
Miss H West Head of ADCT
Mr J Dayment Teacher of ADCT
Mrs S Gordon Teacher of ADCT
Mr E Keen Teacher of ADCT
Mr B Turner Teacher of ADCT
Miss G Dawson Head of Art
Miss R Marsh Teacher of Art and Design
Mrs C Sherman Head of Computer Science
Miss C Clifton Head of Drama
Mr I Thomas Head of English
Miss H McGrath 2 i/c English
Miss E Ford Teacher of English
Ms H Monsell Teacher of English
Ms H Williams Teacher of English
Mrs M Tamblyn Head of Geography
Miss A Davies Teacher of Geography
Mr M Bishop Head of History
Mr R Hodgetts Teacher of History (Maternity cover)
Mrs L Sillince Teacher of History (Maternity leave)
Miss K Ryan Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs R Paredes-Bartlett Head of KS4 and KS5 Spanish
Miss V Di Martino Head of KS3 Modern Foreign Languages
Dr A Bellafiore Teacher of Spanish
Mr A Kinchin Teacher of French
Miss A Burrell Teacher of Languages
Mr N Cousins Head of Maths
Mrs K Conway Head of 16+ Maths
Mr P Aldridge Teacher of Maths
Miss H Case Teacher of Maths
Mrs R Gibbs Teacher of Maths
Miss L Kirkham Teacher of Maths
Mr W Warne Teacher of Maths
Mr D Pate Head of Music
Miss R McInnes Head of PE
Mrs L Ballard Teacher of PE
Miss B Collins Teacher of PE
Mr J Tolman Teacher of PE
Mrs R Parry Head of Philosophy/Religion (Maternity Leave)
Mrs C Anderton Teacher of RE (Maternity Cover)
Miss F Melville Teacher of RE
Mr J Fernandes Head of Science
Mrs C Lavis 2 i/c Science
Mr A Mabey Head of Physics
Mrs E Barley Teacher of Science
Dr D Cooper Teacher of Science
Mr A Lewis Teacher of Science
Mr R Mitchell Teacher of Science
Mr M Vincent SENCO
Miss C Smith Assistant SENCO (Maternity leave)
Ms J Huzzey Enrichment and Extension Studies Co-ordinator
Mrs R Collis Alternative Curriculum co-ordinator (Maternity leave)
Mr P Cosgrove Curriculum Learning Mentor
Miss P Hussey Curriculum Learning Mentor
Ms S Lombard Curriculum Learning Mentor
Mrs R Spear Curriculum Learning Mentor
Mrs R Thomas Curriculum Learning Mentor
Miss J Young Lead Pastoral Learning Mentor
Miss A Clifford Pastoral Learning Mentor
Mrs A Camp-Crates English Teacher and Literacy Coordinator
Miss N Green Numeracy Support & Cover
Miss R Archer Teaching Assistant
Mr J Gilman Teaching Assistant
Miss H Jones Teaching Assistant
Miss C McKee Teaching Assistant
Miss H Richardson Teaching Assistant

Support Staff

Mrs J Cornell Attendance Officer
Mrs J Amel-Azizpour Attendance Officer
Miss L Holyoake PA to Headteacher
Ms J Doyle Office Manager
Mrs L Brooks Administration Assistant
Mrs L Chown Administration Assistant
Mrs M Donoghue Administration Assistant
Misss B Mendez Administration Assistant
Mrs I O’Toole Administration Assistant
Miss J Parker Administration Assistant
Mrs R Smith Administration Assistant
Miss R Townsend Administration Assistant
Mrs S Rupprect Finance and Operations Manager
Mrs C Shadbolt Finance Assistant
Mrs L Sheppard Finance Assistant
Miss H Chim Data Manager
Mrs M Arriazu Exams Officer
Mrs J Jones Exams Officer
Miss K Board Senior Science Technician
Mrs A Richer Science Technician
Mrs R Day ADCT Technician (Maternity cover)
Mrs N Giddings ADCT Technician
Miss V Nicholas ADCT Technician (Maternity leave)
Mr L Sherman ADCT Technician/Caretaker
Mr P Murphy Site Manager
Mr A Ashley Caretaker
Miss F Tweedie Caretaker