BFS Logo
 Bristol Free School

BFS Logo

Image of student

BFS Staff List September 2019

Name Role Subject
Mr P Aldridge KS5 Assessment and Intervention Coordinator Maths
Mrs L Ballard Teacher PE
Miss F Barnes Teacher History
Mr M Bishop Head of History and Social Sciences History
Miss K Burman Teacher DT
Dr C Clavel Teacher MFL
Ms C Clifton Head of Drama Drama
Mrs R Collis SEN Access Arrangements Coordinator  MFL
Mrs K Conway Assistant Headteacher Maths
Mr N Cousins Head of Maths Maths
Miss A Davies Head of Year 10 Geography
Miss G Dawson Head of Art Art
Mr A Ellis Teacher Science
Mr J Fernandes Acting Deputy Headteacher Science
Mrs A Ford Teacher DT
Mrs Z Giblin Head of Year 9 Music
Mrs S Gordon Teacher DT
Mr M Gough KS3 Assessment and Intervention Coordinator Maths
Mr M Gowen 2i/c English English
Mr L Green Head of Geography  Geography
Mr M Hamilton Acting Head of Science Science
Miss E Hammond Teacher PE
Mr J Harris Head of English English
Miss J Hawes Acting Head of Biology Science
Ms J Huzzey Teacher Psychology
Mrs S Jenkins Assistant Headteacher Geography
Mrs S King Headteacher DT
Mr J Knight Teacher  Maths
Mr A Lally Teacher Science
Mr S Lam Teacher DT
Mrs C Lavis Teacher Science
Miss D Ludwell Teacher English
Mr A Mabey Teacher Science
Mr M MacBlain Head of Year 11 History and Politics
Dr G Marshall Teacher Physics
Mr A Martin Acting Head of Chemistry Science
Miss S Morgan BTEC Coordinator BTEC
Miss S Norton Deputy Head of Sixth Form Psychology
Miss D O'Brien Teacher Maths
Mr R Parry Head of Business and Careers Leader Business
Mrs B Parry Teacher Maths
Mrs R Parry SENDCo RP
Mr D Pate Head of Music Music
Miss E Pearson Teacher MFL
Mrs N Ramanandi Teacher CS
Miss A Roberts Head of RP & PSHE RP
Miss A Rowden Head of Year 7 with Transition Links MFL
Miss K Ryan Head of MFL MFL
Mrs F Salvage Teacher RP
Mrs C Sherman Head of Computing, Design & Technology CS
Mrs S Shah (née Carr) Assistant SENDCo and DofE Coordinator Geography
Mr G Stevens Teacher English
Mrs R Stokes Teacher (maternity leave) Art
Mrs J Street Teacher DT
Mrs M Tamblyn Teacher Geography
Miss S Tinklin Teacher Maths
Mr J Tolman Head of Year 8 PE
Mr P Treen Teacher English
Mr D Truan Assistant Headteacher PE
Mr R Walker Assistant Headteacher and Head of Sixth Form PE
Miss R Watkins Teacher English
Ms H Williams KS4 Pupil Premium Assessment and Intervention Coordinator English
Mrs B Wynne-Jones Head of PE PE
Mrs R Yahaya Teacher Science


Support Staff
Name Role
Mrs L Andrews Reprographics Assistant
Mrs M Arriazu Urgarte Exams Officer
Mr A Ashley Site Manager
Miss K Board Science Technician
Mrs L Brooks Finance Administrator
Miss H Chim Data Manager
Mrs L Chown Administrator
Mr P Cosgrove Pastoral Manager
Mr L Curtis Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Day DT Technician
Mrs M Donoghue Sixth Form Administrator
Ms J Doyle HR Administrator
Mr C Eldridge Pastoral Manager
Mrs S Eynon Office Manager
Mrs D Foster First Aid and Medical Administrator
Mrs T Gardiner Teaching Assistant
Mrs E Glanville Administrator, Sixth Form and SEN
Miss S Gould Pastoral Manager and Assistant DofE Coordinator
Ms P Hussey Cover Teacher
Ms S Lombard Learning Resource Centre Coordinator/Literacy Teaching Assistant 
Mr P McCarter DT Technician
Mrs A Meech Administrator
Ms B Mendez Administrator
Mrs S Mills Administrator
Mrs J Morris Lead Exams Officer
Miss F O'Donnell Apprentice Teaching Assistant
Mr K Pook Site Team
Mrs M Quick Administrator
Mrs A Richer Science Technician
Mrs S Rupprecht Finance & Contracts Manager
Mrs L Sheppard Finance Administrator
Mrs R Spear Learning Resource Centre Coordinator/Literacy Teaching Assistant 
Mrs V Suter Art Technician
Mrs N Tariq Teaching Assistant
Ms C Tarr Attendance Officer - Casework
Mrs A Thomas Reprographics Assistant
Ms R Townsend Pastoral Manager - Y7
Mrs J Tucker Administrator
Miss F Tweedie Site Team
Mr A Wieczorek Teaching Assistant

It is a requirement for us to report on the following:

  • None of our staff are union officials
  • None of our staff have any time off for this work.